Collaborators, 2005-2011

Full list of collaborators contributing to the PHRC for each insitution.


The University of Edinburgh

Professor Stephen Platt
Professor of Health Policy Research
Public Health Sciences section
Division of Community Health Sciences
The University of Edinburgh Medical School
Teviot Place
Edinburgh
EH8 9AG
steve.platt@ed.ac.uk

Professor Amanda Amos
Professor of Health Promotion
Public Health Sciences section
Centre for Population Health Sciences
The University of Edinburgh Medical School
Teviot Place
Edinburgh
EH8 9AG
Amanda.Amos@ed.ac.uk


MRC Social and Public Health Sciences Unit, University of Glasgow

Dr Seeromanie Harding
Head of Ethnicity and Health Programme
MRC Social and Public Health Sciences Unit,
4 Lilybank Gardens,
Glasgow G12 8RZ
Scotland
seeromanie@msoc.mrc.gla.ac.uk

Professor Sally Macintyre
Director. MRC Social and Public Health Sciences Unit
4 Lilybank Gardens
Glasgow G12 8RZ
Scotland
sally@msoc.mrc.gla.ac.uk


UCL Institute of Child Health

Professor Catherine Law
Director, Centre for Policy Research
Centre for Paediatric Epidemiology and Biostatistics
UCL Institute of Child Health
30 Guilford Street
London
WC1N 1EH
c.law@ich.ucl.ac.uk

Professor Chris Power
Professor of Epidemiology & Public Health
Centre for Paediatric Epidemiology and Biostatistics
UCL Institute of Child Health
30 Guilford Street
London
WC1N 1EH
c.power@ich.ucl.ac.uk


The University of Liverpool

Professor Margaret Whitehead
The University of Liverpool
Division of Public Health
Whelan Building
Quadrangle
Liverpool
L69 3GB
mmw@liverpool.ac.uk


National Centre for Social Research (NatCen)

Sally McManus
National Centre for Social Research (NatCen)
35 Northampton Square
London
EC1V 0AX
s.mcmanus@natcen.ac.uk


National Children's Bureau

Catherine Shaw
Research, Evidence and Evaluation Department
National Children's Bureau
8 Wakley Street
London
EC1V 7QE
catherine.shaw@ncb.org.uk


The University of Newcastle

Professor Martin White
Director, Public Health Research Group
Institute of Health and Society
Faculty of Health Sciences
Newcastle University
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE2 4HH
martin.white@ncl.ac.uk

Professor Ashley Adamson
Institute of Health and Society
4th Floor William Leech Building
Medical School
Framlington Place
Newcastle University
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE2 4HH
a.j.adamson@ncl.ac.uk


The University of Stirling

Professor Gerard Hastings
Director, Institute for Social Marketing
University of Stirling
Stirling
FK9 4LA
gerard.hastings@stir.ac.uk

Martine Stead
Deputy Director
Institute for Social Marketing
University of Stirling
Stirling
FK9 4LA
martine.stead@stir.ac.uk


The University of York

Professor Hilary Graham
Director
Department of Health Public Health Research Consortium
Department of Health Sciences
University of York
Heslington
York
YO10 5DD
dohs-phrc@york.ac.uk

Dr Amanda Sowden
Associate Director
Centre for Reviews and Dissemination
University of York
Heslington
York
YO10 5DD
ajs18@york.ac.uk

Professor Nigel Rice
Reader in Health Economics
Centre for Health Economics
University of York
Heslington
York
YO10 5DD
nr5@york.ac.uk

Professor Christine Godfrey
Head of Department
Department of Health Sciences
University of York
Heslington, York
YO10 5DD
cg2@york.ac.uk

Professor Mike Drummond
Centre for Health Economics
University of York
Heslington
York
YO10 5DD
md18@york.ac.uk


Yorkshire and Humber Public Health Observatory

Professor Brian Ferguson
Director
Yorkshire and Humber Public Health Observatory
YHPHO Innovation Centre
York Science Park
Heslington
York YO10 5DG
baf3@york.ac.uk


London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

Professor Mark Petticrew
Department of Social and Environmental Health Research
London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
15-17 Tavistock Place
London WC1H 9SH

Mark.Petticrew@lshtm.ac.uk